White House VA Hotline

Once again, the VA puts out false information to try and sate those who only watch for the initial statements and usually don’t follow up with any of the stories or statistics. This is in regards to the White House VA hotline and the number of calls reportedly received by the operators.

The VA stated that they received 130k calls with just over 55 employees. The problem is, what is the context between reporting the number of calls and the number of operators? Easy math would show that the 130,000 calls received by the 56 employees would equal about 2,321 calls per operator.

This article is showing that it was assumed that because it was called the White House hotline, that the president himself would take charge of the problems the veterans have and personally do something about it. To me that is an ignorant assumption, as it should have been for this author (seeing as he is on who tracks on veterans issues and is considered one of the nations top veteran lawyer…however some of his articles do appear biased), since the President will rarely take matters into his/her own hands, regardless who the president is, since they have committees, staff and other departments that take care of the much of the things that are needed.

I have to say, nothing productive can be forthcoming if so many just want to complain and yet do nothing about it. Seriously, by bashing someone for implementing another form contact for veterans in need/trouble is at least something. Is it effective? Probably not if calls are just being transferred to VA facilities who are doing nothing with that information, however, it could be a ‘Band-Aid’ until something can be done to fix such a broken system.

I will go on record and say that I don’t think there are politicians (if there are, they are few) who have not been paid/bribed/ or ‘donated’ to for their voting preferences. This includes past present and future politicians. It is a shame that many go into politics to gain a ‘forever’ paycheck and free healthcare (as well as many other perks) instead of actually going to serve their constituents. If you think that voter fraud is not real, you live in a cave. If you think that all deals are honest, you live in a cave. If you think that ANY president is going to take matters into their own hands for something that does not directly affect the money in/out of the U.S. or national security, you live in a cave.

I will continually do what I have to do to help my fellow veterans. I will NOT use any current VSO’s that exist: VFW, AMVETS, AMERICAN LEGION, Dept. of VETERAN SERVICES! I will give my consultation, my advice and my efforts to help other veterans avoid the BS I have had to endure for years, and all of that will be done without bashing on any president unless I have actual proof of wrongdoing (exposed by media with supporting data, video, audio, etc.). I know its tough not to be biased, especially when you have many followers and you feel that you need to kiss their butts, but I refuse to let my ethics/morals drop just to please those who read what I write.

With that, I suppose that I am in a good place because I do not have anyone that is currently looking at my site. [smiley face and chuckle]. That is my two-cents.

White House VA hotline

Categories Important Articles for Veterans
Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started